Monday, June 25, 2007

Jim Brown Justice Denied

My post on Justice Denied June 22th: What I learned since June 22th, is there is a Justice Denied Magazine and Justice Denied Book. You sure learn things fast with a blog. On June 22th I posted a story from Justice Denied Magazine. Readers were asking me if they were affiliated. I never heard of the book Justice Denied, so I did research on it. I did remember I read a story about Kathleen Norman from a Jim Brown website. I left a comment and left the site. Little did I know who Jim Brown was. I was really just interested in Kathleen Norman's amazing story. This is what I read on Jim Brown's radio website about Kathleen:

The Innocence Project of New Orleans was discussed on Wednesday’s show, and my guest was the Chairman of the Board, Kathleen Norman. Kathleen was actually the foreperson of a jury that convicted and sentenced an innocent man to death. Later, when confronted with evidence of his innocence that had been in possession of the FBI and withheld form the defense, she became an outspoken advocate for his release.

I did find out Justice Denied magazine and Justice Denied book are not affiliated. I also found out who Jim Brown was. Jim Brown is the author of the book "Justice Denied" and Radio Host. His radio show "Telling It Like Is" is heard weekday from New Orleans. 995 The radio show was where I heard about Kathleen Norman. Jim has an amazing story about Justice Denied , read more about him on his Blog

Jim Brown's book is now available to
order here and on his site. The book covers the entire Cascade controversy from beginning to end. Jim gives his insights as to the real reason he was charged, a detailed review of the trial, and a full analysis of why the jury was kept in the dark and made their wrong decision.
In addition, Jim gives his perspective on some of the major political events that took place during his 30 years in public life.
Jim is also writing a new book about his six month stay at Oakdale Federal Prison. Readers will find insights about prison life, and Jim will discuss events that took take place in prison he was reluctant to write about while he was still there. Jim Brown if you read this, Great Show and Great Book. Now I have to read more about Kathleen Norman.

Here is another true story about Justice Denied. Place Pontotoc County, Ada, Oklahoma. It is because of this story I started my blog, Barbara's Journey Toward Justice :

Dennis Fritz The Other Innocent Man in John Grisham's Book "The Innocent Man".
Dennis Fritz writes his own story. His book "Journey Toward Justice" is endorsed on jacket by John Grisham and he states on Jacket Compelling and Fascinating.

A Companion book to "The Innocent Man". "Journey Toward Justice" is a testimony to the triumph of the human Spirit, Dennis Fritz was wrongfully convicted of rape and murder after a swift trail. Dennis Fritz's Story is of unwarranted prosecution and wrongful conviction.

The only thing that saved Dennis Fritz from the Death Penalty was a lone vote from a juror. Dennis Fritz is the other innocent man mentioned in John Grisham's Book. which mainly is about Ronnie Williamson, Dennis Fritz's co-defendant.
Both were exonerated after spending 12 years in prison.

The real killer was one of the Prosecution's Key Witness. Read about why he went on a special diet of his while in prison, amazing and shocking.
He wrote hundreds of letters and appellate briefs in his own defense and immersed himself in an intense study of law. He was a school teacher and a ordinary man whose wife was brutally murdered in 1975 by a deranged 17 year old neighbor.
On May 8th 1987, Five years after Debbie Sue Carter's rape and murder he was home with his young daughter and put under arrest, handcuffed and on his way to jail on charges of rape and murder.

After 10 years in prison he discovered The Innocence Project, a non-profit legal organization.
With the aid of Barry Scheck and DNA evidence Dennis Fritz was exonerated on April 15,1999 Since then, it has been a long hard road filled with twist and turns and now on his Journey Toward Justice.
He never blamed the Lord and solely relied on his faith in God to make it through. He waited for God's time and never gave up.

Journey Toward Justice Author Dennis Fritz click here On Amazon Here
International Orders Order Here Journey Toward Justice by Dennis Fritz From Around The World click on here
Amazon International Just type in Journey Toward Justice Author Dennis Fritz

No comments: